half goon half god

London

In Lancaster Trip on September 19, 2008 at 2:08 am

I’ve been in London the last few days. It’s brilliant. I’ve just been wandering about visiting things and exploring streets and seeing whether I could get lost on the Underground. So far I haven’t but I’ve come close. It’s mostly a matter of knowing whether you need to go north or south. It’s also been absolutely perfect for wandering. So sunny and warm! Normally I don’t like it when it’s this warm but really it’s not too bad.

I’ve sort of been writing stuff but got a bit lax last night because I was tired and haven’t done any today ut I’ll do it all when I get back on my computer (I’m in an internet cafe right now). I’ve also taken heaps of photos but that was cut short by the battery running out while I was taking pictures of meerkats at the London Zoo. Sadly, that not only meant no shots of gorillas , but also no shots of Russell Brand, who I bumped into while watching the penguins. First celebrity sighting! So glad it was Brand and not the Pussycat Dolls who were apparently just around the corner of the hostel yesterday. There’s a radio station there or something. You could hear the paparazzi shouting at them from a mile off, and the place was covered in photographers. Complete madness. But that’s why I’m here – I wanted to go somewhere where things happen and I suppose that was something.

Back to Bill’s tomorrow. We’re going down to the New Forest this weekend. And that’s about it until I hit Lancaster next Saturday. Feeling somewhat nervous about it at the moment, but that’s to be expected, I guess.

That’s it for the time being. Photos and words will appear at some point or another. There’s heaps of dinosaurs!

Jesse.

  1. So, you say you saw russel brand huh? Well, where are the pictures then? Prove it.

    bloke A. #504

Leave a Reply

