half goon half god

Singapore

In Lancaster Trip on September 2, 2008 at 8:12 pm

Well so far so good. I’m in a lounge in Singapore Airport.

The flight was excellent. Boring mostly, but I guess that’s to be expected. It was a whole bunch of desert, then a whole bunch of water, then some land, then a whole bunch more water, then Singapore. There’s acres and acres of some kind of tree. Palms? I don’t know. But there’s lots. Billions of them, all in rows. It was mindboggling. And then there was some kind of road construction going right through the middle of them and over a bay. Possibly a highway. That would make sense.

It’s mentally humid here, too. 26 degrees and raining. I don’t like the humid. But I do like how there’s a butterfly garden just outside of this lounge. I might go look at them in a bit. Might even explore the airport. There’s so many shops. It’s confusing. And apparently it takes half an hour to walk from one end of Terminal 3 to the other.

My flight doesn’t leave for another few hours so I guess I’ll go exploring or something. Might get something to eat. Even though I had some kind of beef curry AND noodles with pork on the flight. It’s something to do, I guess. I’ll try finding a newspaper as well. They had free ones on the plane but the New York Times didn’t have much in it and the Straits Times (I think that’s what it was called) was too big to comfortably read. It was a bit useless, really.

That’s all for now. Time to wander.

  1. butterflies can be very relaxing after a few hard hours of sitting and reading and noodling! Hope you find our way back to the plane. tomorrow brings cornflake noodles and the Daily Mirror! Happy trails

  2. nice bro, you’re in a foreign country surrounded by all kinds of amazing sights, yet you get distracted by some colorful insects…

  3. Butterflys, arkward newspapers and titanic terminals are all well and good, but the real question is, cute stewardesses? Yay or nay?

Leave a Reply

