half goon half god

It’s Official

In Uncategorized on March 18, 2008 at 12:19 pm

I haven’t mentioned this on the ol’ blog until now, as it was all still to be confirmed, and we all know how silly we can look when we say that something’s going to happen, and it never does. But I just got the official word today:

I am going to the UK to study at the end of this year!

I applied for a place in UniSA’s International Exchange programme a couple of months ago, and was accepted into that last month, but it was only this morning that I got the email from Lancaster University saying that my application to study there had been accepted. I’ll be studying up there during their Michaelmas Term, which is from October to December. I don’t know whether I have exams or not – if so, I guess I’ll be there through January as well.

Sure, it’s only for about three or four months, but as I’ve never been outside Australia before, and haven’t ever lived out of home, it will be a massive experience for me. So I’m pretty damn excited right now.

  1. Oh hey, congratulations! πŸ˜€ That sounds really awesome.

  2. nice work. And where is the Lancaster University? Apparently my compatriot, Johnny Cashpoint, works for a university in the UK. What are the odds?

  3. Yay! I’ll stick the kettle on ready πŸ™‚

  4. Hurrah!!!

    Excitement!!

    Congratulations!

  5. which course are you doing?

    congratulations Mate

Leave a Reply

