half goon half god

Half Goon Half Blog – Not dead!

In Uncategorized on December 19, 2007 at 7:02 pm

This blog isn’t dead. It’s just on a sort of hiatus while I’m writing my top albums lists for the year. Well, that’s kind of a lie. I’ve been working and playing Xbox and I can’t think of anything worthwhile to write. So I figure it’s better to just not write crap.

There haven’t even been any amusing news stories lately. I mean, sure, there’s the guy who decided that what his leg needed was a small pair of breats, and Michael Jackson looks more like a freak than ever, but that’s about it.

At some point next week, I’ll be putting my ‘not quite top twenty albums of 2007’ list up, and that will (at some point) be followed by the actual top twenty. There may even be a top songs list, but I don’t know yet. I’m not someone who follows up on all his promises. Finally, some content!

Just for posterity’s sake (and to boost this post’s word count a little), here’s the links to 2006’s top twenty:

Part One (20-11)
Part Two (10-1)
Part Three (the rejects)

See you next week for 2007’s rejects list, which, even though it’s coming up first this year, I will still call part three out of sheer stubbornness.

  1. I am surprised you haven’t touched on this story.
    http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=338604

    Or indeed, followed up on this. The war will continue to rage!
    http://news.ninemsn.com.au/article.aspx?id=338194

Leave a Reply

