half goon half god

Flies don’t go in there!

In Uncategorized on July 18, 2007 at 10:24 pm

from news.com.au

Fly larvae found in man’s skull

A COLORADO man suffering from bleeding bumps on his head that were moving and making noises thought he was going crazy – until doctors discovered his skull was infested with fly larvae.

After being told he was suffering from shingles, Dr Kimball Spence eventually found five active bot fly larvae living near the top of Aaron Dallas’s skull. The larvae, living in an open pit on his head, were thought to have been placed by a mosquito, Associated Press reported.

“I’d put my hand back there and feel them moving. I thought it was blood coursing through my head,” Mr Dallas said.

“I could hear them. I actually thought I was going crazy.”

Mr Dallas, who tried different creams and salves before seeking further help, said he probably became invested white travelling through Belize, Central America.

“It was weird and traumatic,” he said.

“I would get this pain that would drop me to my knees.”

Dr Spence said “it was pretty obvious that something was going on”.

“There was an open pit. You could see a little activity, not necessarily the larvae, but a fluctuation of the fluid in the pit,” he said.

The parasites, which were living in the 2mm to 3mm-wide pit, were removed last Thursday.

Mr Dallas said his wife teases him about the ordeal.

“It’s much funnier to everyone else,” he said.

“But it makes my stomach turn over. It was cruel.”

Flies. In his head. Fucking Gross.

This is yet another reason why I’m never going to South America.

  1. This story is pretty sad (man has unknown problem, thinks he’s crazy, goes to doctor) until you find out he has a wife.

    What the hell woman! Tell your goddamn husband that there is a fucking hole in his head! Perhaps THAT has something to do with this problem!

  2. Yuck! I need fly larvae like I need a hole in the head. oh, wait…

  3. Ewwwwwwww. Excuse me while I get sick all over my keyboard now . . .

Leave a Reply

