half goon half god

APIA Adverts 2

In Uncategorized on January 21, 2007 at 8:36 pm

OK, as we saw in APIA Adverts, the Australian Pensioners Insurance Agency don’t want to let the cat out of the bag when it comes to who’s appearing on their new television commercials. But I thought I’d be able to pry it out of them…

From: half goon half god
Subject: Re: APIA adverts
Date: 18 January 2007 9:07:15 PM
To: APIA Marketing

Thankyou for your prompt reply!

I was wondering, seeing as you’re keeping the personalities ‘under wraps’, would you be able to sneak me some initials? It could make for a fun game between my pals and I, and then we’ll see who’s the best guesser!

Many thanks,

half goon half god

From: APIA Marketing
Subject: APIA adverts
Date: 19 January 2007 4:30:33 PM
To: half goon half god

Dear half goon half god,

Not to give too much away, how about

B.G…..

Good luck guessing!

Kind Regards

***** *****
Marketing Coordinator
Australian Pensioners Insurance Agency

So now we have a mystery… Just who is B.G?

Keep in mind that Barry Gibb of the Bee Gees isn’t a D-Grade Australian celebrity. He may even be the dead Gibb. I don’t know. I’m not paid to research.

I welcome all guesses as to who B.G. is!

  1. They are convinced that you’re emailing them from a retirement village, right? I mean, do they really think you’re going to turn guessing initials into a game??? Obviously it will give you something to do in between bingo and the daily newspaper reading.

  2. I just realised how insane I sounded in that email! Egads!

  3. Nooooo It’s bloody brilliant – I’ve been giggling about it all day.

Leave a Reply

