half goon half god

Triple J Hottest 100

In Uncategorized on January 1, 2007 at 8:09 pm

I’ve just finished voting in the Hottest 100. Quite a difficult choice, I must say. I wish we could vote for more than 10 songs… I would have voted for about 50.

My shortlist of 10:

    Belle & Sebastian – Funny Little Frog
    The Boy Least Likely To – Be Gentle With Me
    The Flaming Lips – It Overtakes Me
    Islands – Don’t Call Me Whitney, Bobby
    The Panda Band – Ghosts Have The Best Time
    Peter Bjorn & John – Let’s Call It Off
    The Red Paintings – Pickles
    Scissor Sisters – Paul McCartney
    Sleepy Jackson – Devil Was In My Yard
    The Zutons – Why Won’t You Give Me Your Love

I reckon that Ghosts Have The Best Time will make it in, and maybe Devil Was In My Yard, but I’d say that other tracks by Scissor Sisters, Peter Bjorn & John and The Flaming Lips will get in over the ones I picked. The Boy Least Likely To has little to no chance of making it in because JJJ never play it. Oh well, at least I know I’ve done my part.

Leave a Reply

