half goon half god

I’m From Barcelona

In Uncategorized on December 18, 2006 at 3:30 pm

To get ready for my new iPod, I’ve been downloading some videos. I’ll get cracking on getting some off DVDs as well, at some point, but buying and downloading is so much easier. So far I’ve got Science Is Golden by The Grates, and We’re From Barcelona and Collection Of Stamps by I’m From Barcelona. This band astounds me in the sheer bizarreness of its members, which I shall explain in picture form. (Click images to enlarge)

This is the lead singer
barcelona.jpg

And here’s some of his chums:
guys.jpg

The weird imbalance between cute girls and creepy blokes is a feature of this band, as evidenced here:
girl.jpgglasses.jpg

And also here:
singing.jpg

Note the thinning mullet on Mr Librarian:
mullet.jpg

I pronounce thee; Smug Beardy!
smug.jpg

We don’t know about the others, but it’s still 1982 for us!
1982.jpg

Leave a Reply

