half goon half god

Another Post

In Uncategorized on November 8, 2006 at 1:07 pm

The process of bringing posts over to WordPress is taking ages. It doesn’t help that I’m still on dialup. I’d prefer if LiveJournal allowed to export an entire year’s worth of journal, rather than the current 1 month per export. I guess they don’t like people packing up and leaving… Funny that.

But so far I’ve found a design I like, and am working out the sidebar/blogroll/widget technicalities. I’ve created a page (there’s something you can’t do on LJ) that has constantly updated last.fm charts. There’s also a ‘recently played’ RSS feed in the sidebar. I like that a lot. Yes indeed.

I quite like the possibilities this system gives. Even just the ability to create new pages is cool. It’s kinda like a site, but one that doesn’t have its own domain name or safety that it will still be here tomorrow depending on the whim of somebody across the globe. But it’s still cool.

In other matters, I have about one and a half weeks to go until Uni’s done for the year. I’m taking a week or so off between uni and going back to full availability at work, and intend to use that tme to just sit down and do absolutely nothing. Maybe I’ll play The Sims 2. Three days, however, will be spent in Melbourne, as I’m heading back over there for no real reason other than ‘I feel like it’. I can’t wait to get back over there. Maybe I’ll actually blog my journal from my last trip to Melbourne when I get back. I meant to do so ages ago, but I got all caught up in that pesky uni business, and completely forgot about it until last week. It shall be my ‘Melbourne Diaries‘. And because I’m now on WP, I can give it its own page. Perfect.

However, I’m going to go to bed now, because I have a lot of writing/typing to do tomorrow. I have 2 days to go to get these essays finished, and it’s always a good idea to get a good night’s sleep. Pity that it’s now almost midnight. Oh well.

See you at 8am, world!

hg2.

Leave a Reply

